Monday, 28 July 2008

Investment promotion will be focused on eight provinces

The Investment Coordinating Board (BKPM) is giving priority to eight provinces in order to attract foreign investments in Indonesia this year. These eight provinces are Riau, Bengkulu, West Kalimantan, Central Java, Central Sulawesi, Gorontalo, North Maluku, and Papua. The potential investment projects of these provinces are still large according the BKPM. The potential investment projects are 5.15 milliard hectare land for palm oil processing in Riau, coal 160 km railways in Bengkulu, bauxite mine in West Kalimantan, textile, shoes, and automotives industry in Central Java, petrochemical industry in Central Sulawesi, corn and sugar plantations in Gorontalo, and nickel mine in North Maluku. (Bisnis Indonesia, July 18, p. 2)

No comments: