Monday, 28 July 2008

Geothermal projects are targeted to operate by 2013

The government will decide 19 geothermal working areas as part of the second phase of the electricity power plant development. The geothermal projects will be starting in 2009. Director of Ground Water Management and Geothermal Possession of the Energy and Mineral Resources Ministry, Sugiharto Harsoprayitno, explained that these 19 geothermal projects will be stipulated by the presidential decree (keppres).
(Kompas, July 9, p. 17)

No comments: